Dharwad district located in the state of Karnataka and is the administrative headquarters of Dharwad municipality along with several educational institutions. It is further sub divided into 5 talukas namely Dharwad, Hubli, Kalghatgi, Navalgund and Kundgol.

The name is derived from the Sanskrit word ‘dwarawata’, ‘dwara’ meaning “door” and ‘wata’ or ‘wada’ meaning “town”.

Read More

Nitesh Patil
Sri. Nitesh Patil, IAS Deputy Commissioner and District Magistrate
Deputy Commissioner & District Magistrate Office,
DC Compound, UB hill,
Dharwad– 580001
Phone: 0836-2233840(O)
eMail : deo[dot]dharwad[at]gmail[dot]com
Website :
ಕೋವಿಡ್ 19 ಮಾಹಿತಿ